Skip to main content

Administration and Services

Research Office Admin Personnel.

Research Office

VP of Research Fred L. King 886 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Rm 408H
PO Box 6216
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-2615
Fax: (304) 293-7498
fred.king@mail.wvu.edu
Associate VP for Research Development Sheena Murphy 886 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Rm 408F
Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone: (304) 293-5049
sheena.murphy@mail.wvu.edu
Assistant Vice President for Strategy and Research Katie Stores 886 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Rm 226
PO Box 6845
Morgantown, WV 26506-6845
Katie.Stores@mail.wvu.edu
Associate VP for Creative and Scholarly Activities Melanie Page 886 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Rm 408C
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-5913
Fax: (304) 293-4932
melanie.page@mail.wvu.edu
Project Coordinator Deanna Messenger 886 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Rm 408D
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-5913
Fax: (304) 293-7498
deanna.messenger@mail.wvu.edu

Economic Development and Assets

Director, Asset Development David Satterfield 886 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Rm 408B
PO Box 6216
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-4916
Fax: (304) 293-7498
david.satterfield@mail.wvu.edu

Export Control

Director Patricia Powers 886 Chestnut Ridge Road
PO Box 6845
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-3084
Fax: (304) 293-3224
patricia.powers1@mail.wvu.edu

Human Resources

Human Resources Partner
Jared Wood
886 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Rm 310
PO Box 6221
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-8704
Fax: (304) 293-4905
jared.wood@mail.wvu.edu

Office of Research Integrity and Compliance

Animal Welfare Director Tony Munn 886 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Rm 211F
PO Box 6845
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-5791
Fax: (304) 293-3098
Email:  Anthony.Munn@mail.wvu.edu
Conflict of Interest Director Joy Edwards
886 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Rm 210
PO Box 6845
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-5475
joy.edwards@mail.wvu.edu
Human Research Protection Program Director Gretchen McMasters 886 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Rm 211C
PO Box 6845
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-7555
gretchen.mcmasters@mail.wvu.edu

Office of Research Program Management

Director Drew Bucy 886 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Rm 309D
PO Box 6270
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone:  (304) 293-7003
dbucy1@mail.wvu.edu

Office of Sponsored Programs

Directors
Award Initiation and Management Darcy Kisko
Pre-Award Katie Schneller
Award Negotiation Tiffany Lutskus
886 Chestnut Ridge Rd
PO Box 6845
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-5908
Fax: (304) 293-7435

Office of Technology Transfer

Interim Director Jim Dottavio
886 Chestnut Ridge Rd
PO Box 6224
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-7912
Fax: (304) 293-3224
james.dottavio@mail.wvu.edu

Regional Research Institute

Director Randall Jackson 886 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Fifth Floor
PO Box 6825
Morgantown, WV 26506-6825
Phone: (304) 293-8734
Fax: (304) 293-6699 randall.jackson@mail.wvu.edu

Shared Research Facilities

Director Aamer Mahmood White Hall, Rm 405
135 Willey Street
Morgantown, WV
Phone: (304) 293-9418
aamer.mahmood@mail.wvu.edu